Flea Market Art

Image

Yesterday was the monthly antiques faire at Alameda Point. It’s the 1st Sunday of every month (sometimes rescheduled for rain) and when I can’t make it (like this month), I obsess about what I might be missing out on. Some of my favorite things to hunt for are the paintings. As an art school graduate, I used to turn my nose up at flea market art. Not anymore! In fact, I love how unpretentious and affordable it is. My entire apartment is now filled with original art that I wouldn’t have been able to afford otherwise. And when I run out of wall space, I can simply rotate them out or re-sell: perfect for someone who can’t pass up a good barter.

010713-flea-market-paintings

 

2 thoughts on “Flea Market Art

  1. I have never really looked for art at flea markets.But what a great collection you have. I will definitly re-think my options.

Leave a Reply

