Currently Collecting

021913-teal-planter

Vintage planters. I started picking them up decades ago, but they didn’t become a “collection” until recently. A mixture of flea market, eBay and hand-me-downs, these planters and vases are scattered throughout my apartment. I love how they mix in easily with contemporary vases I’ve bought from Anthropologie and discount stores like Ross. And they come in handy: I use some of them to organize things like make-up brushes, markers, and dish soap. And others have become my go-to dishes for serving chips, candy and crackers. And when they’re not “working” they’re just looking pretty sitting up on my shelves.

Image

Leave a Reply

