Watercolors, Soup and Great Design

Image

So, one of those new Evolution Fresh juice bars opened in my neighborhood recently. I’d pass it every morning on my walk, and was eager to check it out: it looked healthy, and I’m always looking for a way to get more veggies in my diet. But what really got me in there were the juice labels. I’d seen them at Starbucks (who owns Evolution Fresh) and Whole Foods and I fell in love with the package design. Specifically, the watercolors on each label. They’re gorgeous—if the type was removed they’d look like little works of abstract art. And they make me want to drink cold-pressed vegetable juice! (And order the soup, frankly, which was healthy and delicious as well). After much poking around I found the agency that created the branding for Evolution Fresh, and they have the whole case study on their website. And yes, they even show the watercolors sans type: I love it when art and design become one. Definitely a dream project. Or at least mine.

Image

Leave a Reply

