Happy Photo Accidents

Image

My iPhone has developed a weird glitch lately where the camera starts snapping pics, in rapid fire, all on it’s own. I think it might be app related, but I have yet to figure it out. Needless to say, this has resulted in a ton of throw away pics. But I also noticed some cool things happening: great colors, abstract shapes, and unusual textures were captured, and they had potential. So I started saving these “mistakes”.

photo-outtakes

And I started editing them with my photo apps: I pushed the color and contrast, added light effects and some more texture. These are some of the results. I find it so hard to make abstract paintings, but abstract pics are another story.

abstract-photos-2

Leave a Reply

