West to East

Boston

I just landed at SFO this afternoon, after spending the weekend hiking in the Grand Canyon. My only real fear was the heat, blisters and some stray dogs eating my food at the campground. So when I heard the news about the Boston Marathon bombing upon landing, it was a real jolt back to reality. And a jolt back to 9/11, when I was training for my own marathon. I have the same disheartening feeling after hearing about all the senseless deaths and life-changing injuries—especially at such a celebratory event. I may live in San Francisco, but this one hits close to home. Thinking of you Boston…

Leave a Reply

