The Great Outdoors

hiking-camping-Havasu

I just had one of those weekends that was both exhausting and refreshing: my boyfriend, two friends and I completed a 20 mile round trip hike to Havasu Falls in the Grand Canyon. It has been years since I’ve done a really long hike like that: my body reminded me of this fact as I am sore in all new places. And while none of us are campers, we rallied and spent the night a half mile from the Falls on our own little plot of rented land. I’ll do a detailed post next week once I download all my pics. Until then, here’s a shot of our Saturday night accommodations along the Havasu Creek.

image

Leave a Reply

