An Ocean’s Perspective

Kurt-Rahn-Be

(This is where I want to be… by Kurt Rahn)

Well, it finally happened: after weeks and weeks of being buried in work, I finally imploded under the stress. I love freelancing, but I’m constantly at odds with maintaining a balanced life: it’s all or nothing when it comes to the work. It’s a good thing I live by the ocean—not that I’ve been able to break away for a walk on the beach, mind you. But knowing it’s there does give me a sense of calm. It’s funny how a big body of water, and nature in general, can put things into perspective. I realized that a while ago, so I guess it’s no surprise I’ve been drawn to these photos from Society6 lately. Until I can take a break and get down to the beach in person, gazing at these will do the trick.

Tina-Crespo-cure

Tina-Crespo-Maps

Tina-Crespo-Distractions

(Salt Water Cure, Maps, Distractions by Tina Crespo)

Jillian-Audrey-Wander

(Not all Who Wander Are Lost by Jillian Audrey)

Leave a Reply

