It’s Here! JCP’s New Home Store Collection.

JCP-catalog

Well, what a surprise to get a JC Penney catalog in the mail that I actually want to hold on to. They’re the latest retailer to collaborate with some popular designers, a la Target, and bring affordable style to the masses. And I’m especially excited about the Design by Conran and Happy Chic by Jonathan Adler lines because they’re the ones that are the least accessible. Well, there is a Jonathan Adler store down the street from me, but by inaccessible, I mean expensive. And as far as I know, there are no Conran Shops in the US. So I’m excited.

JCP-conran

Some highlights from the Conran collection include these white and wood lamps. And they’re already on sale! Guess what I’ll be doing tonight … ? In addition to the lamps, there’s a great console and end table, using white with wood as well. And I can’t resist this bright blue chair—it’s such a bold piece, and I like that in furniture.

I was drawn to the same types of things over in the Jonathan Adler collection: wood and white lacquer, along with bright pops of color on pillows, lamps, candle holders, etc. His trademark style. Which will soon to be appearing in my living room.

JCP-adler.

Leave a Reply

